top of page

New Sum Of R trio line-up


Avant-garde metal, Drone rock, Psychedelic kraut doom

The current incarnation of the band already sees Reto Mäder (Ural Umbo, JeGong, RM74) teamed up with Jukka Rämänen (Dark Buddha Rising, Hexvessel, Waste Of Space Orchestra, Dust Mountain) and Marko Neuman (Dark Buddha Rising, Ural Umbo, Waste Of Space Orchestra, Convocation). Sum Of R was initially created in 2008 by Reto Mäder and ever since underwent several states of metamorphosis from atmospheric doom into ritualistic drone rock into dark ambient and experimental music...

...A new story starts here: Goodbye instrumental project, welcome Sum Of R as a band with a singing spirit like a transmitter to another dimension. So, meet Sum Of R in 2021 and beyond – Reto Mäder, Jukka Rämänen, Marko Neuman. The result of these three wandering spirits being let loose in a converted barn in the Finnish countryside near Jyväskylä is "Lahbryce", the new and surprising Sum Of R album, the most disconcerting and colossal work the band has ever committed to tape by far. Mixed by Victor Bullok, aka V. Santura (Triptykon, Dark Fortress), it will be released this late fall on the Belgium record label Consouling Sounds.

Reto Mäder: Bassguitar, drones, synth, effects Jukka Rämänen: Drums, percussion, sounds Marko Neuman: Vocals, synth, noise


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Noch keine Tags.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
bottom of page